Climbing Routes for Mount Kilimanjaro

There are seven official routes for mount Kilimanjaro climbing. Including Machame, Marangu, Lemosho, Umbwe route, Rongai, Shira route, and Mweka route.

The Marangu route can be used both for ascending and descending. Climbers from the Rongai route use the Marangu route for descending. While climbers from Machame, Umbwe, and Lemosho routes descend through the Mweka route.